Information about Brexit - Erasmus+ and the United Kingdom

In the terms of the EU-UK Agreement of 31 January 2020 on the Exit of the Erasmus+ programme, it was decided that the UK would continue to participate in the current generation of Erasmus+ programmes (2014-2020) and that no changes would be made. This means that all placements that start in 2020 and end in 2020 will be fundable. Currently, funding would even be possible until 31.05.2021. Please note “Another important note” at the end of this article!

The transitional regulation further says that for all new Erasmus+ projects which will be approved by the DAAD in 2020 and run until 31.05.2022, the rules of the current Erasmus+ programme will apply. The LEONARDO-BÜRO SACHSEN has of course applied for new funding from the DAAD for this period as well.

Another important note:
However, there is still uncertainty as to what the residence regulations, which are to apply from 1 January 2021, will look like. At the moment, the residence regulation for 2021 and 2022 is still unclear. Details can be found on the website of the Geman missions in the United Kingdom.

Hinweise zum Brexit – Erasmus+ und das Vereinigte Königreich

In den Bedingungen des Ausstiegsabkommens zwischen der EU und dem Vereinten Königreich vom 31. Januar 2020 wurde beschlossen, dass das Vereinigte Königreich weiterhin an der laufenden Erasmus+ Programmgeneration (2014-2020) teilnehmen wird und keine Änderungen erfolgen. Dies bedeutet für Sie, dass alle Praktika, die 2020 beginnen und auch 2020 enden, gefördert werden können. Aktuell wäre sogar eine Förderung bis zum 31.05.2021 möglich. Beachten Sie hierzu aber bitte unbedingt „Weiterer wichtiger Hinweis“ am Ende dieses Beitrags!

Die Übergangsregelung besagt weiter, dass für alle neuen Erasmus+ Projekte, die im Jahre 2020 vom DAAD bewilligt werden und bis zum 31.05.2022 laufen, die Regeln des derzeitigen Erasmus+ Programms gelten. Das LEONARDO-BÜRO SACHSEN hat selbstverständlich auch für diese Laufzeit neue Fördergelder beim DAAD beantragt.

Weiterer wichtiger Hinweis:
Eine Unsicherheit besteht allerdings noch, wie die Aufenthaltsregelung, die ab 1.Januar 2021 gelten soll, aussehen wird. Im Moment ist die Aufenthaltsregelung für 2021 und 2022 ist noch ungeklärt.  Details finden Sie auf der Seite der deutschen Auslandsvertretung.